Bay Area Riders
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi all from Wasco, California

5 posters

Go down

Hi all from Wasco, California Empty Hi all from Wasco, California

Post by Cal Fields Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:06 pm

Cal Fields here, from Wasco (about 30 miles NW of Bakersfield). I just purchased a new Burgman 650 (07), and I am lovin' it! I have been browsing the thousands of postings on the Burgman USA site, and someone from this site (Mike) recommended that I check in with you guys to see who is riding in my area (central valley).

I am a psychology student (research, not therapy), in graduate school at CSU Bakersfield. During the summer I work as a volunteer for the US Forest Service. I generally work in the Giant Sequoia National Monument, Sequoia National Forest, and Sierra National Forest. I know a lot of great roads for those who are interested in taking a stroll through the woods.

I am married, and my wife is still a little nervous about the bike. I tell her, "it's just a scooter," and she says, "yeah, right." She feels more comfortable in a cage, but she has ridden with me a few times, and I think she will lose her nervousness and enjoy the rides. Either that or she will buy her own; she is fiercly independent.

I look forward to going on some rides with you guys (and gals too!)

Cal

Cal Fields

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2008-08-28

Back to top Go down

Hi all from Wasco, California Empty Re: Hi all from Wasco, California

Post by Block588 Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:57 pm

Hi Cal, it is good to see you love the Burg, My wife is the same as yours by the sound of it, but Mine is yet to ride with me. I'm told she will one day! So I'm not waiting, I just go out and ride it is great! So just go out and have fun!

Pete "Block"
"Follow the Sapper!!!"
MP3 250

Block588

Number of posts : 7
Registration date : 2008-08-13

Back to top Go down

Post by scottj1119 Thu Aug 28, 2008 8:45 pm